top of page

Dear Love of Mine


Dear Love of mine.

To wait for you,

When all is lost,

It pains me so;

You are my lifeline,

The beating of my heart.

I yearn for you,

In anxious wonder,

Knowing that we must be.

In my soul,

In my heart,

Redamancy.

To touch your lips,

To feel the softness of your breath,

To kiss your neck,

To feel the rise and fall of your chest,

To touch your cotton skin,

Desperate

Euphoria.

Like the sun in spring,

Like rain in May,

No dalliance compares.

My dream,

My elixir,

The temptation of my heart.

Your eloquence,

Your gossamer hair,

As God-like as can be.

With lilt

You move

In the depths of my dreams,

With passion and desire.

I kiss your skin

Time seems to slow,

Not a thought for the world,

Just you and me.

My dear Love of mine.

Now read each line in reverse order.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page