top of page

Proserty


I've been recently playing with writing short stories in a way that mirrors poetry (Hence "Proserty" - Prose + Poetry).

Still very much in the development stage, here are the first two verses. I've kept the iambic pentameter in the margin so you get an idea of what I've been doing. Although, notice that the lines overflow onto the following lines and there is an absence of rhyme. Some of the language used I'm still not happy with, but it will be adapted in the following weeks so keep and eye out for updates!

(5) People on the train;

(7) They are my most favourite

(9) In the entirety of the world.

(5) Most just sit and read,

(7) Some tap away on their phone,

(9) Rarely do I find someone like me.

(5) I am different,

(7) It is obvious to me,

(9) Particularly sitting here today.

(5) Firstly, I see them,

(7) I can see who they really are,

(9) When they think that no one is looking.

Let me know what you think!!

P.S. The Econ test was tediously dull and I'm sure the results will reflect this!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page